The Snowy Dreamer – Chapter 2 – Now What?

(- To Chapter 1

To Chapter 3 -)

Dedicated to my awesome friends who helped me by making decisions when I couldn’t choose between two plots.

Thinking about what she just saw, and jogged back. She looked inside the pitfall trap in disbelief, and there they were, three unconscious people, dressed like ninja, only in different colors. The colors were black, blue, and red and as far as she could tell, they were human.

This was going to be a problem.

Eira was fine with killing the stone warriors and throwing them into the sea, they were just stone statues that came to life. Eira had no problem taking the life from them. But these were people that she was facing!! One of her own kind. She wasn’t heartless enough to fatally injure anyone yet, let alone killing someone.

She pondered what to do while worriedly pacing back and forth around the hole. Meanwhile, the black ninja started stirring and started standing up. He looked around with his dark brown eyes, noting that the other ninja were unconscious and that they were in a pitfall. His wandering gaze finally set on Eira.

“Hey!” He shouted, “Can you please get us out of here?”

Her attention snapped back to him in terror. She blasted him with snow and froze it so that he turned into something was similar to an ice sculpture. “Well, I guess that’s what happens when I panic but I wasn’t expecting that…” She muttered to herself. “Still, this could be the solution to my problem.”

She created a hollow iceberg, that was the size of a bouncy castle. She pointed her finger at the red ninja and, following where her finger was pointing, he slowly levitated through the air, into the iceberg, via a hole at the tip of it.

She was curious as if they were actual humans. She took off the blue one’s hood and yep, a perfectly normal face stared back at her. She replaced his hood and off he went, to the same place that his friend went. Just to be safe.

Now it was time for the black one. She wasn’t quite sure if he was unconscious or not so she didn’t bother to unfreeze him. Eira was a bit careless and accidently bonked the edge of the statue at the opening. She cringed at the sound. “Sorry…” she quietly whispered to him, despite knowing there was absolutely no way that he could’ve heard that. “I should be more careful next time…” she told herself silently.

After that, she decided that she’d better move the iceberg near her small clearing. She would be able to keep an eye out for them easier.To make sure that they don’t suddenly pop out and attack her randomly.

In the pitfall, she noticed that the ninja also had weapons… that were made of gold? Well, she gathered up the weapons, which were a sword, nunchucks, and a scythe and decided to bring them with her in a bag she had brought along for bagging rabbits. “Go free and don’t run into any more minions ok?” She told the rabbits as they scampered off into the wilderness.

She placed the iceberg beside her igloo and set to work burying the weapons. “She controls gold, so I have to bury this… no… I have to freeze this first, then bury this.” Saying this, Eira focused on casing the golden weapons in ice.

 

“There.” She stood up and surveyed her hard work, there was no gold in sight, and no sign that anyone was digging anywhere. Eira looked up to check the time and sighted a falcon circling overhead, ” That’s strange…” She thought, ” falcons don’t inhabit this area.”

Eira smiled gently as she tried to imitate the falcon call. Surprisingly enough the falcon came down and circled around her head. She laughed,and held an arm for the falcon to perch on. “Hello,” She whispered, “How are you?” But to her horror, a few moments after the falcon landed, the poor bird started twitching like crazy and… sparks?… were flying everywhere.

“Woah, Woah, steady there, are you alright?” Eira said worried as the bird fell. She luckily caught it before it hit the soft grass. As she lowered the bird on the grass, she poked the bird to see if it would react at all. But under the feathers, she felt something cool and smooth.

“Last time I checked birds don’t have smooth hard surfaces underneath the feathers” She muttered under her breath. She parted the feathers and gasped as she saw the shiny surface of iron.

“Bu- But i- it lo- looked so r-real” Eira stuttered disbelieving. But her face then morphed to one of relief. “But at least I can do something about this. After all, it’s a machine.” She quickly ran back to the igloo and crawled into it. She placed the twitching robot on the empty shelf.

“My new project.” She declared proudly, “Operation bird!”

🔲🔳🔲🔳🔲🔳🔲🔳🔲🔳🔲🔳🔲🔳🔲🔳🔲🔳🔲🔳🔲🔳🔲🔳🔲🔳🔲🔳🔲
Squares anybody?

Hello everyone thanks for reading the second chapter of this book!! This seemed like a good place to end it anyways. Feel free to drop a vote if you liked it or comment your opinion. Next chapter is gonna be from the ninja’s point of view. Also you can call me Alice. (not my actual name but a name that I really like)

Eira is currently wearing a black cloak so that people can’t see her face.
Just putting that out there.

I am overjoyed right now!!!! 31 people have read this!!!!! Tiny achievement, I know but still, I’m Just happy that people actually read this!

God, I never knew how hard it is to pick a chapter title… Or write one of those short summery thingys in the front of the book… Anyways I actually have a “layout” for this story. It used to be one of those daydreams that you kept on working on and perfecting…

Also another thing, comment down below what point of view do you daydrem as as….. like first person, or third person.

Before I forget, most characters and settings belong to its rightful owners. All characters and stuff are all fictional and if anything matches with anything it is purely a coincidence.

…….. Is there anything else I have to put in?

Author: dreamerofdays

I'm a person from the wonderful land of Canada Eh? Why to people think we say Eh anyways? Watever. Anyways, I'm a carefree person even though I strive to get good grades. I want to have friends but I'm the type that wants to have all the attention. I have secrets like everyone, but I tell no one. If I tell a lie, you won't be able to tell. I am a helpless person who bounces around on emotions. Good or Bad, I don't know. You judge me yourself by what I write and how I write.

2 thoughts on “The Snowy Dreamer – Chapter 2 – Now What?”

Leave a Reply

